Registration of participants


Conference opening

  • Marshall of Lubelskie Voivodship – Jarosław Stawiarski
  • Mayor of Lublin – Dr Krzysztof Żuk
  • Rector of the Medical University of Lublin – Prof. Wojciech Załuska
  • Rector of Maria Curie-Skłodowska University – Prof. Radosław Dobrowolski


Session I
Topic: Innovations in eHealth – trends, objectives, national support system

Moderator: Józef Szopiński


  • Undersecretary of State in the Ministry of Health – Anna Goławska
  • Deputy Director of Digital Development Department in the Ministry of Funds and Regional Policy – Michał Ptaszyński
  • Deputy Director of the Expert Management Department in the National Centre for Research and Development – Aleksandra Mościcka-Studzińska, M.Sc
  • Deputy Director of Innovation and Industrial Policy Department in the Ministry of Economic Development and Technology – Piotr Zabadała


Coffee break


Session II
Topic: Digital transformation in the healthcare system – past experiences and new perspectives  

Moderator: Prof. Marek Niezgódka (10 min presentation followed by a panel discussion)
Director of the Digital Science and Technology Centre (CNT) at Cardinal Stefan Wyszynski University; member of the Scientific Board of the System Research Institute
of the Polish Academy of Sciences; permanent representative of Poland in the European Union in the Advisory Group for eInfrastructures Development Strategy; author and coordinator of the policy paper of MNiI : Directions of Information Society Development in Poland by 2020; member of the EUA (European University Association) Expert Group for Open Science (CRASP delegate). Chairman of the Digitization Council of the Medical University of Lublin


  • Vice-Rector for Internationalisation and Digitisation of the Medical University of Lublin – Prof. Robert Rejdak, MD
  • Head of the Department and Clinic of Neurology at the Medical University of Lublin – Prof. Konrad Rejdak, MD
  • Vice-Rector for Human Resources and Staff Development of the Medical University of Lublin – Prof. Dorota Krasowska, MD
  • Vice-Rector for General Affairs and Development of Lublin University of Technology – Dr Dariusz Czerwiński
  • Vice-Rector for Development and Cooperation with the Economy of the Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin – Dr Zbigniew Pastuszak
  • Prof. Radosław Rola, MD – Chair and Department of Neurosurgery and Paediatric Neurosurgery of the Medical University of Lublin
  • Prof. Mirosław Czuczwar, MD – II Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Therapy of the Medical University of Lublin
  • Dr. Piotr Wacinski, MD – Chair and Department of Cardiology of the Medical University of Lublin


Lunch break


Session III
Legal, socio-economic and ethical barriers to implementing innovation in the eHealth sector

Moderator: Prof. Ilona Biernacka-Ligięza, Faculty of Political Science and Journalism, Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin; visiting professor at the University of North Carolina, University of Macerata and Canterbury Christ Church University; author of 10 monographs and over 100 scientific articles and chapters in monographs.  She has implemented more than 10 international research grants, her research interests include: local media, mass communication, digital media, intercultural communication, local democracy, globalisation, glocalisation, media and politics, media and identity, minorities in the local public sphere. She is the Scientific Coordinator of the project Reinitialise


  • University of Macerata (Italy) – Prof. Benedetta Giovanola
  • University of Macerata (Italy) – Dr Simona Tiribelli
  • University of Macerata (Italy) – Prof. Alessio Bartolacelli
  • University of Macerata (Italy) – Dr Lorenzo Compagnucci
  • Aarhus University (Denmark) – Prof. Domenico Zito
  • KU Leuven (Belgium) – Prof. Bart Vanrumste

14.30 -14.45

Coffee break


Session IV
The importance of European, national and regional innovation ecosystems

Moderator: Dr Mariusz Sagan – Director of the Strategy and Entrepreneurship Department at the City of Lublin; expert and practitioner in stimulating strategic development, including urban development, development of economic ecosystems and entrepreneurship; lecturer
at the Collegium of Business Administration of the Warsaw School of Economic; author
and co-author of over 100 publications on regional and urban development, international business and business management


  • Marshal’s Office of the Lubelskie Voivodeship, Department of Economy and Enterpreneurship Support – Acting Deputy Director – Damian Malec
  • Managing Partner, Cobin Angels, Poland, Board Member, European Business Angels Network (EBAN) – Robert Ługowski
  • Regional Coordinator of EIT European Network, Director of the Centre for Innovation and Technology Transfer at the Medical University of Łódź – Bartłomiej Grobelski, MD
  • Independent Public Clinical Hospital No. 4 in Lublin – Director Radosław Starownik
  • Polish Foundation of the Opportunities Industrialization Centers „OIC Poland” (Unicorn Hub Starting Platform) – President of the Board Dr. Ewelina Iwanek
  • Puławy Science and Technology Park (WAB start-up platform) – President Tomasz Szymajda  
  • Lublin Science and Technology Park – President Magdalena Stachyra  
  • Innovation Centre Netrix Group Sp. z o.o – Łukasz Gołąbek, Vice-President of the Board 
  • Towarzystwo Wolnej Wszechnicy Polskiej, Branch in Lublin (Lublin University of the Third Age) – President Elżbieta Iwanicka


Conference closing

* Agenda subject to change